School Field Trips

Clean Water Programs, Request a Field Trip Date & Time

Button Single Trip Request
Button Multiple Trips Request

Available Dates, Blank Indicates Available

Date 9am-11am 12pm-2pm
Tuesday, February 4    
Thursday, February 6    
Tuesday, February 11    
Thursday, February 13    
Tuesday, February 18    
Thursday, February 20    
Tuesday, February 25    
Thursday, February 27    
Tuesday, March 3    
Thursday, March 5    
Tuesday, March 10    
Thursday, March 12    
Tuesday, March 17    
Thursday, March 19   X
Tuesday, March 24 X X
Thursday, March 26   X
Tuesday, March 31    
Thursday, April 2 X X
Monday, April 6 X X
Tuesday, April 7 X X
Thursday, April 9    
Monday, April 20   X
Tuesday, April 21 X X
Thursday, April 23 X X
Monday, April 27 X
Tuesday, April 28 X X
Thursday, April 30 X X
Monday, May 4 X  
Tuesday, May 5 X  
Thursday, May 7 X X
Monday, May 11    
Tuesday, May 12 X  
Thursday, May 14   X
Monday, May 18    
Tuesday, May 19 X  
Thursday, May 21 X  
Tuesday, May 26 X  
Thursday, May 28    
Monday, June 1    
Tuesday, June 2    
Thursday, June 4    

Field Trip Requirements

  • 2nd or 3rd graders only
  • A Fremont public, private or home-schooled student/teacher
  • Class size limited to 30 students
  • One teacher/parent per 5 students
  • Teacher and parent participation encouraged

Teacher's Packet

Before your field trip please do the following:

  • Fill out the Use Application / Permit.
  • Distribute the Photo / Likeness Release Form to each of your students for their parent's signature. This will allow the City to use photos of the students on our website and/or in any print material (i.e. City newsletter or marketing brochures) to publicize this program.
  • Review the vocabulary words with your class prior to the field trip. Grade 2 and Grade 3
  • All groups meet at the Nature Learning Center

Rain or Shine!

Children on the trail and in the rain at Stivers Lagoon

Watch the Garden Wonders Virtual Field Trip

Watch the Stivers Lagoon Virtual Field Trip