School Field Trips

Clean Water Programs, Request a Field Trip Date & Time

Button Single Trip Request
Button Multiple Trips Request

Available Dates, Blank Indicates Available

2019 Dates
9-11 am
12-2 pm
February 5, Tue


February 7, Thur

February 12, Tue

February 14, Thur


February 19, Tue

 
February 21, Thur

February 26, Tue

February 28, Thur

March 5, Tue

March 7, Thur

March 12, Tue

March 14, Thur

March 19, Tue

March 21, Thur

March 26, Tue

March 28, Thur

April 2, Tue

April 4, Thur

April 9, Tue

April 11, Thur

April 16, Tue

April 18, Thur

April 30, Tue

May 2, Thur

May 6, Mon

May 7, Tue

May 9, Thur

May 13, Mon

May 14, Tue

May 16, Thur

May 20, Mon

May 21, Tue

May 23, Thur

May 28, Tue

May 30, Thur

June 3, Mon

June 4, Tue

June 6, Thur

June 10, Mon

June 11, Tue

Field Trip Requirements

  • 2nd or 3rd graders only
  • A Fremont public, private or home-schooled student/teacher
  • Class size limited to 30 students
  • One teacher/parent per 5 students
  • Teacher and parent participation encouraged

Rain or Shine!

Children on the trail and in the rain at Stivers Lagoon

Teacher's Packet

Before your field trip please do the following:

  • Fill out the Use Application / Permit.
  • Distribute the Photo / Likeness Release Form to each of your students for their parent's signature. This will allow the City to use photos of the students on our website and/or in any print material (i.e. City newsletter or marketing brochures) to publicize this program.
  • Review the vocabulary words with your class prior to the field trip. Grade 2 and Grade 3
  • Review this map for the exact meeting location.

Watch the Garden Wonders Virtual Field Trip

Watch the Stivers Lagoon Virtual Field Trip