School Field Trips

Clean Water Programs, Request a Field Trip Date & Time

Button Single Trip Request
Button Multiple Trips Request

Available Dates, Blank Indicates Available

2018 Dates
9-11 am
12-2 pm
Apr 12, Thur
X
X
Apr 17, Tues
X
X
Apr 19, Thur
X
X
Apr 24, Tues
X
X
Apr 26, Thur
X
X
May 1, Tues
X
X
May 3, Thur
X
X
May 7, Mon
XX
May 8, Tues
X
X
May 10, Thur
X

May 14, Mon
XX
May 15, Tues
X
X
May 17, Thur
XX
May 21, Mon
XX
May 22, Tues
XX
May 24, Thur
X
X
May 29, Tues
X
X
May 31, Thur
X
X
June 4, Mon
X
X
June 5, Tues
X
X
June 7, Thur
X
X
June 11, Mon
X
 

Field Trip Requirements

  • 2nd or 3rd graders only
  • A Fremont public, private or home-schooled student/teacher
  • Class size limited to 30 students
  • One teacher/parent per 5 students
  • Teacher and parent participation encouraged

Rain or Shine!

Children on the trail and in the rain at Stivers Lagoon

Teacher's Packet

Before your field trip please do the following:

  • Fill out the Use Application / Permit.
  • Distribute the Photo / Likeness Release Form to each of your students for their parent's signature. This will allow the City to use photos of the students on our website and/or in any print material (i.e. City newsletter or marketing brochures) to publicize this program.
  • Review the vocabulary words with your class prior to the field trip. Grade 2 and Grade 3
  • Review this map for the exact meeting location.

Watch the Garden Wonders Virtual Field Trip

Watch the Stivers Lagoon Virtual Field Trip