School Field Trips

Clean Water Programs, Request a Field Trip Date & Time

Button Single Trip Request
Button Multiple Trips Request

Available Dates, Blank Indicates Available

2019 Dates
9-11 am
12-2 pm
February 5, Tue


February 7, Thur

February 12, Tue

February 14, Thur


February 19, Tue

 
February 21, Thur

February 26, Tue

February 28, Thur

March 5, TueXX
March 7, ThurXX
March 12, TueXX
March 14, ThurXX
March 19, TueXX
March 21, ThurXX
March 26, TueXX
March 28, ThurXX
April 2, TueXX
April 4, ThurX
April 9, TueXX
April 11, ThurX
April 16, TueX
April 18, ThurX
April 30, TueXX
May 2, ThurXX
May 6, MonX
May 7, TueXX
May 9, ThurXX
May 13, MonX
May 14, TueXX
May 16, Thur

May 20, Mon

May 21, TueXX
May 23, Thur

May 28, Tue

May 30, Thur
X
June 3, MonXX
June 4, TueXX
June 6, ThurXX
June 10, Mon

June 11, Tue

Field Trip Requirements

  • 2nd or 3rd graders only
  • A Fremont public, private or home-schooled student/teacher
  • Class size limited to 30 students
  • One teacher/parent per 5 students
  • Teacher and parent participation encouraged

Teacher's Packet

Before your field trip please do the following:

  • Fill out the Use Application / Permit.
  • Distribute the Photo / Likeness Release Form to each of your students for their parent's signature. This will allow the City to use photos of the students on our website and/or in any print material (i.e. City newsletter or marketing brochures) to publicize this program.
  • Review the vocabulary words with your class prior to the field trip. Grade 2 and Grade 3
  • Review this map for the exact meeting location.

Rain or Shine!

Children on the trail and in the rain at Stivers Lagoon

Watch the Garden Wonders Virtual Field Trip

Watch the Stivers Lagoon Virtual Field Trip